Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today’s blog is almost a cheat because I’m reusing part of an earlier blog. But I wanted to have something to link to that people could find when I refer to it. So there. I’m cheating. So far I have used this flour for bread, for pizza crust, for pie crust, etc. and it has worked every time. It is the best flour substitute I’ve found.

GLUTEN FREE FLOUR MIXTURE

  • 3 cups Garfava Bean Flour
  • 1 cup Sorghum Flour
  • 4 cups Tapioca Flour
  • 2 cups cornstarch
  • 1 cup potato startch
  • ½ cup Bisquick (Gluten Free) (if you don’t have it use 1/2 c. of rice flour + 1 T. baking powder)
  • 3 T. xanthan gum
  • 1 T. salt
  • 1 T. egg replacer
  • 2 envelopes unflavored gelatin

Mix well.  The approximate calories per cup are 333. Regular white flour contains 452 per cup.

