Tags

, , , , ,

This is a new updated taco. I was wanting tacos but I wanted something different.

  • 1 lb. ground beef, browned and drained
  • 2 cloves garlic (see post on “How To Cut Garlic”) either minced or pressed
  • 1/4 c. purple onion, chopped fine
  • 1 t. Cajun seasoning
  • 1/2 c. spaghetti sauce (I used Bertolli, because for the most part, they are GF – but always read the label)
  • Fiesta-blend cheese or any grated cheese your prefer
  • Several leaves of your favorite lettuce (I used a purple leafed butter lettuce) chopped finely
  • salsa (I used verde salsa)
  • Taco shells
  1. After draining the grease off of the hamburger meat, add the garlic, onion, Cajun Seasoning, and spaghetti sauce. Cook until it’s like taco meat normally is.
  2. Remove from heat and spoon into taco shells. Add lettuce and cheese. May add numerous optional ingredients, sour cream, guacamole, let your imagination go.

There you have it – a new take on an old favorite.

