Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Last week I was trying to think of something different for lunch. And then I realized I could substitute lettuce for bread in a sandwich. That is almost NO calories and so much better for me. So I made tuna salad. I made an extremely low fat tuna salad. Yes, you heard me, low fat and healthy.

Tuna Salad

  • 1 can tuna in water, drained
  • 1 green onion, chopped finely
  • 5-6 walnuts, chopped finely
  • 1 T. Walden Farms Amazing Mayo
  • 1/2 t. poppy seeds

Mix ingredients together and wrap in a lettuce leaf like a wrap or a burrito.

Options: I like to add a variety of different things, a hard-boiled egg, other nuts, craisens, black olives, green olives, pickles, relish, etc. Sometimes I use chicken or turkey or whatever instead of tuna. With both chicken, turkey  and tuna salad, the imagination is the best leader. Just factor in calories.

Calories: 204 for the meal.

