Tags

, , , , , ,

When I first saw this product I was at work. I thought it was a new version of soda, boy was I wrong. Yes, it is bubbly. Who doesn’t love bubbles? LaCroix is a brand of the National Beverage Corporation which also produces Faygo and Shasta. So I began looking at the box, the cans, etc. Pure spring water with a slight taste and no calories AND no artificial sweetener? Uh, okay. So I looked some more. Then I found the product at Whole Foods. (I also found it locally at Crest Foods.)That isn’t in and of itself the whole enchilada, but it does make me feel better. If I can’t find anything wrong with it, then maybe there is nothing wrong with it. Hmm.

There are seven (or eight or nine) flavors (one is new and I haven’t found it yet, I found it on the Web site).  LaCroix’s Facebook pages says “Calorie, sweetener, sodium, caffeine and gluten free, LaCroix comes in 8 flavors.” Oh, that upsets me, I’ve only tried six flavors! Six! To date, I’ve had Lime, Orange, Lemon, Berry, Cranberry-Raspberry, and Coconut. All of which are good. I drink them alone, in place of soda, and as a mixer.

Rum-Lime Drink

  • 1 can Lime LaCroix
  • 1 lime
  • 1 packet of Truvia (or a little sugar)
  • 1/3 c. rum
  1. Squeeze the lime into a cup.
  2. Add sugar and rum. Add soda and enjoy.

Calories:  173

Vanilla Tequila

  • 1 can Coconut LaCrois
  • 1 t. vanilla
  • 1 packet of Truvia (or a little sugar)
  • 1/3 c. Tito’s Vodka

Mix ingredients and enjoy.

I have definitely enjoyed finding LaCroix. Cheers!

