Tags

, , , , ,

Quesadilla / Mulitta – GF

Good morning GF friends! It’s time to discuss the breakfast burrito / quesadilla that is available to those of us that are GF. I must admit that I did not invent this, I have just taken it to new levels since becoming GF. I have gotten these at many authentic Mexican or South American restaurants.

Mulitta

  • 1-2 eggs (based upon preference)
  • 3-4 pieces bacon (based upon preference)
  • 1-2 pieces cheese (or 1/4 c. grated cheese) – based upon preference or what’s on hadn.
  • 2 corn tortillas

Fry the bacon. Scoop the majority of the grease into the grease trap.

Brown the tortillas. Do it on both sides. When you are browning the second side add the cheese to both tortillas. Of course you can choose to only put cheese on one side, but I like cheese.

Add the bacon.

When the eggs are finished frying hard or however you like it, add the eggs to the top. I like them hard on the mulitta, because I’m not fond of runny eggs on the tortilla. This is totally a personal preference.

Add the top. Be careful and line it up, because if you don’t you can have a lopsided mulitta.

Add the top tortilla.

