Tags

, ,

Jules Gluten Free has a GF web site and sells her flour pre-made. However, we know I might be a bit more thrifty than that. Especially since she sells (3) 5-lb bags for $39.85.  But below is allegedly her recipe. Which is more allegedly patent pending.  That bothers me, since more than likely she can’t get a patent on it. I hate misrepresentations. Regardless though, the recipe for her flour is light and fluffy and makes a nice flour. Give it a shot. I do however say that I have NOT been happy with it in baking. It’s like the Namaste Flour that I wrote about several weeks ago, it’s looks right, tastes right, but at least in what I’ve used it for, just isn’t quite right. It’s not soft and fluffy after baking – and we know I’m all about that. But I like it for gravies, for binders, things like that. It’s just the pickier recipes, the breads, the crusts, etc. it’s just not soft enough. In my opinion, this is an ingredient to add to your GF arsenal and not the entire arsenal.

  • 1 c. Arrowroot powder
  • 1 c. potato starch
  • 1 c. fine white rice flour
  • 1/2 c. buckwheat flour
  • 1/2 c. tapioca starch
  • 4 t. xanthan gum
