Tags

,

I love rotisserie chicken, however, I am getting pickier and pickier about the quality of meat I use. I’d rather have a meal sans meat, than put substandard meat in me. I definitely question the quality of the chickens they use on the rotisseries, so voila! A homemade version.

  • Chicken
  • Tamari Soy Sauce (I use San-J organic)
  • Worcestershire Sauce II use Lea and Perrins, the generics I have used have been substandard)
  • Ginger powder
  • Sage
  • olive oil
  1. Get out you turkey roaster.
  2. Preheat oven to 275.
  3. Rub soy sauce on the bottom of the chicken and roaster.
  4. Pour soy sauce on chicken, enough that the skin is brown.
  5. Pour Worcestershire sauce on chicken.
  6. If needed, pour more soy sauce.
  7. Sprinkle ginger liberally on chicken.
  8. Rub sage on chicken.
  9. Bake at 275 for about 2 hours or until a meat thermometer says 160.

Reserve the sauce and drippings. Once you eat the chicken, you can start a bone soup and use it as part of the base.

