Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tonight I ate too many wings at Buffalo Wild Wings. They are questionable about gluten. IF you have them put the sauce on the side you are probably alright. But, big but, there is not guarantee. But darn it, I wanted WINGS! Buffalo Wild Wings even has an allergen list and traditional wings are said to not have wheat. They mix all the sauces and wings together in the same place so the sauce needs to be on the side. It’s a crap shoot, but hey, all eating out is, right?

Something else that got me (my fault, mae culpa,) is the Caribbean Jerk Sauce which has soy. Whoops. I knew I was feeling contaminated. I’m glad to know it’s my fault and not the Buffalo Wild Wings. So go and enjoy. Just be careful of the sauces.

Safe Buffalo Wild Wing Sauces

  • Sweet BBQ
  • Mild
  • Parmesan Garlic
  • Medium
  • Honey Barbecue
  • Honey Mustard
  • Spicy Garlic
  • Hot
  • Hot Barbecue
  • Mango Habenero
  • Wild
  • Blazing
  • Cajun
  • Desert Heat
  • Buffalo
  • Salt and Vinegar
  • Chipotle Barbecue
  • Lemon Pepper
  • Jammin Jalapeno

But once again use discretion, because on their list of allergens they missed the fact that most Blue Cheese Dressing has gluten in it. Theirs may be safe, but I don’t know. Another thing that is problematic with their list is that they list some sauces as having soy, but don’t also check the wheat box. Now we all know there is wheat in soy sauce so just call it what it is – soy and wheat. Oh well, maybe I’m being too picky, but I don’t think so.

I will go back. I am a wing junky.

