Tags

, ,

I’ve decided to have a catch-all blog today. There are so many things I need to discuss so here goes.

I can’t keep blogging everyday. I don’t have the time to do so and also, I can’t lose weight when I always am writing about something yummy. So, I have to take care of me. Law school, the dogs, me, come first. I will blog once a week or more, but I’m not going to stress it.

I need to clarify that whenever I say butter or milk, I’m not meaning real butter or real milk. Most of the time I use Smart Balance or Earth Balance  or whatever for butter. Most of the time I use coconut milk or almond milk for milk. So in both cases, uses whatever you have. Don’t go out and buy something, because the next time I make the recipe I may be using what you have. Now, when I specify, for example, use coconut oil, then use coconut oil. But something generic like butter or milk, well, do whatever.

Anyway, that’s it. I just needed to discuss this and make it clear how this was going to go. No more rushing out of bed to publish a blog every morning. No more cooking pie after pie to get it right. Oh I’ll keep working on something, in moderation and I’m sure I’ll eventually get it right and share. That’s how I came up with my bread recipe. So, in everything, use moderation.

Namaste.

