Tags

, , , , , ,

Alright, I admit it. Going through months and months of not eating bread-like substances has turned me into a bread-addict. It has affected other GF people I know also. When I mention I’m baking biscuits or bread or. . . well, let’s just say happiness abounds. We all miss it. It’s so hard to find the right combination. But that is my mission as the GF Legal Eagle.

  • 2 1/4 c  GF Flour #2
  • 1 t salt
  • 1 T  baking powder
  • 6  T butter or margarine, melted
  • 1 c + 1 T milk
  • 1 T coconut sugar
  1. Preheat oven to 425.
  2. Mix together dry ingredients.
  3. Add liquid slowly. May adjust as needed to make a soft dough.
  4. Drop by spoonfuls onto greased cookie sheet or roll out. (See Pepperoni Biscuits for instructions)
  5. Bake for 15 minutes at 425 for small biscuits, 20 minutes for large.

Enjoy with honey, jelly, etc.

