Tags

, , , , ,

It was a Saturday and I was out of most spirits. I wanted something sweet. I am female. The only thing in the house was homemade Creme de Menthe and wine. I wasn’t in a mood for wine. So, hmm, what shall I invent.

Frappuccino with a Kick

  • 1/2 c. chocolate syrup
  • 1 c. coconut milk
  • 2 c. homemade Creme de Menthe
  • 1 c. strong coffee
  • crushed ice

Mix the ingredients together in a blender. Serve cold. My blender doesn’t hold that many cups so I mixed it all in the blender and poured into a pitcher. Then I blended up the ice. I did about 5-6 ice cubes for every 1 1/2 c. Frappuccino Mix. Of course you can adjust. Then I added the Frappuccino Mix back into the ice and blended again. Yum!

Note: It’s best with a straw, since the ice tends to rise to the top.

