Tags

,

I used to be a mix person. I liked nothing more than buying a roll of cookie dough, but alas, as I became gluten intolerant, that had to go. Well, the good thing about this recipe is I made it on Tuesday and was able to make a dozen cookies each day through Thursday. I gave quite a few away, and ate a few myself. But the dough stayed good throughout the days in a sealed bowl.

  • 2 1/4 c. GF Flour #2 (Pastry Flour)
  • 1 t, baking powder
  • 1 t. salt
  • 1 c, butter, melted
  • 3/4 c. sugar
  • 1/2 c. brown sugar
  • 1/4 c. coconut sugar (can use another 1/4 brown sugar)
  • 1 t. vanilla extract
  • 1 t. almond extract
  • 1 3/4 c. chocolate chips (or whatever you want to use, chocolate chunks, peanut butter chips, etc.)
  • 1 c. nuts (pecans, almonds, walnuts, etc. The last time I made these cookies I didn’t have enough of any type of nuts, so I combined walnuts, pecans, almonds and cashews)
  1. Preheat over to 375.
  2. Mix dry ingredients together
  3. Mix eggs, extracts, and butter together.
  4. Combine with dry ingredients.
  5. Add chips and nuts.
  6. Drop onto cookie sheet.
  7. Bake at 375 for 10-15 minutes depending upon size.
  8. These are cakey-cookies so they will look uncooked when you pull them out. Leave on cookie sheet for about 5 minutes to allow them to finish.
  9. Move to plate and let cool. One night I was in a hurry and I stuck them in the freezer for 10 minutes.
