Tags

, ,

The other day I was at Whole Foods and they had an organic spaghetti squash. I happen to love spaghetti squash so I bought one. Then I had the quandary of what to do with it. I had saved about 1 c. of a can of tomato sauce in the freezer so I went back to inventing. Big surprise, right?

  • 1 Spaghetti Squash, medium
  • 1 can coconut milk
  • 1 can Massaman Curry
  • 8 oz. tomato sauce
  • 1 T. sesame oil
  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Cut the spaghetti squash in half. Remove seeds.
  3. Place in a pan and rub the sesame oil on the inside of the squash.
  4. Bake for 1 hour.
  5. Let cool enough to work with it. Take a fork and “spring” the strands of spaghetti from the squash.
  6. In a saucepan combine the coconut milk, Massaman Curry and the tomato sauce. Heat.
  7. Add the “spaghetti” and enjoy.
