Tags

, , , , ,

The other day I was talking to a friend and she wanted to get together and go out. Well, I’m broke. Big surprise for a law student getting financial aid right? So I invited her to dinner. Which meant I had to cook a meal in 3 1/2 hours. Whoops. What’s a girl to do? So I invented this new dessert.

  • 1 pkg cream cheese
  • 1/2 c. coconut milk (I actually was a little short so I used some liquid coffee creamer to top it off)
  • 1/2 c. fresh squeezed orange juice
  • 1 c. Blue Hi-C (it was leftover from my Coconut Rum Punch) or any other juice
  • 1 pkg. blackberry jello (you can use another flavor but then it won’t be blackberry)
  • 1/2 c. boiling water
  1. Soften cream cheese.
  2. Squeeze orange.
  3. Bring water to a boil and melt jello
  4. Mix cream cheese, coconut milk and orange juice together in a bowl with a fork until softened.
  5. Begin mixing, slowly folding in Hi-C (it was leftover from my Coconut Rum Punch) or other juice. Beat until soft peaks form.
  6. Add in jello. If it’s hot it will melt the soft peaks but have faith. Look at the ingredients- it will thicken up.
  7. Put in refrigerator for 3-4 hours (I had to cheat and stick it in the freezer for thirty minutes.
  8. Garnish with fruit as desired.
