Tags

, , , ,

My gorgeous daughter Sarah. She is a yoga instructor and a lover of nature and her husband took this picture while they were camping. Namaste.

My gorgeous daughter Sarah. She is a yoga instructor and a lover of nature and her husband took this picture while they were camping. Namaste.

In November, 1982, I slipped and fell and dislocated my right ankle. I broke a piece off of my talus and this dislocation occurred and I broke my fibula in two. Ouch! I had surgerty to pin it back together and for the most part, it was fine. Except for stairs. I have never been able to do stairs right. I have always had to walk up (or down) stairs one step at a time, like a two-year-old. If I tried to do it single stairs, I had to almost pull myself up with my arms. And it was hard.

Last week I started yoga. Yesterday, after two yoga practices, I could walk up and down stairs with ease. Today I had my a big heavy computer case on my right side and it wasn’t perfect, but I still was able to walk up the stairs like a normal person. I would say that after only two practices, this is a miracle. Literally this has bothered me for thirty years and I’m getting better.

Another benefit is that I have rocked side-to-side while standing and since I am working on good posture, that is decreasing. So Yoga rock. Try it yourself.

Namaste.

 

 

 

 

