Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

2013-04-23 18.23.29

I love grilled cheese but after I became gluten-free it took me awhile to have one. I would however go in restaurants and lust after their grown-up grilled cheese. But then I began making my own and they are so yummy.

The ingredients are so-o-o simple:

  • Cheese – I used smoked gouda, chipotle cheddar, swiss and provolone (one of each kind).2013-04-22 13.08.47
  • Bread
  • Butter
  1. Heat your griddle up (or frying pan).
  2. Butter both sides of your bread. (I have begun keeping a glass bowl in the refrigerator with previously melted butter to remelt, so that I can just brush it on and save calories).
  3. Brown one side and turn with a spatula.
  4. Add cheese.
  5. When it melts put one side on the other. I always try to line it up because once you put melted cheese on another piece of melted cheese, it’s over.
  6. Slice as desired and enjoy.
