Tags

,

Dulcolax

WARNING: DULCOLAX IS NOT GLUTEN-FREE.

Dulcolax is suppose to help in times of discomfort. The other day I thought I needed a laxative. Maybe I did, maybe I didn’t. I’m still not 100% sure. But I got worse. Oh, it solved the initial problem, but then, the stomach pain started. It was worse than what I started with. Oh my word, I almost went to the doctor. I couldn’t figure out what had happened. So I started thinking back before I got so ill, and I thought of the Dulcolax. So I googled. Guess what? It’s not GF.

I am just now beginning to recuperate from the Saturday afternoon dose of Dulcolax. I feel miserable (but much better than yesterday).  I guess I had begun to relax my guard when I bought it. Usually I stand around the store googling whether a medication is GF. But no, I just bought with abandon. And now I’m paying for it.

Let this be a lesson to all of us: always google. Err on the side of caution. Don’t get GF-contamination.

